Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rock Island Coffee. We'd love to have your feedback!

Oak Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rock Island Coffee and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cindyarklin about 1 month ago

Grinder

I've had so many of your items, but the "Grinder" is my go to when I'm starving. Always fresh, so much flavor and so satisfying!

Healingwithspirit 2 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

Loved the food, friendly people, comfortable atmosphere. My one complaint (based on high expectations set by this place) is that the eggs and I believe cheese are factory farm, rather than locally sourced. Why, when such good, affordable souces abound in the local area? Vegetarians aren't very vegetarian if our eggs come from chickens treated inhumanely. I don't feel like your veggie optuons are options for me for that reason.

Shawn 3 months ago

Garden Salad

So, first of all, I love everything I've had from Rock Island Coffee's menu. Lately, though, I've really been enjoying their garden salad! As a variation, I sometimes get chicken added for a little boost of protein. But, really, the garden salad itself is absolutely delicious. A nice variety of fresh, flavorful greens. It's obvious Rock Island Coffee utilizes quality ingredients. No wilted lettuce here! Truly yummy - thank you!

Dona 3 months ago

Baker's Quiche

The atmosphere, drinks & food are top quality!

Esturos 4 months ago

Turkey Garlic Aioli

Hands down one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten. I had it the first time I ever came to Rock Island and I am obsessed! Can't turn back, deff my new favorite coffee place!

Sammiedeann 5 months ago

Island Artichoke

The island artichoke is amazing! The taste of the onion, pepper & artichoke all together is the perfect combination. It's like a gourmet grilled cheese with veggies in it. I absolutely loved it. The beverages are amazing as well. I've never had anything here that I didn't like.

Amy 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast is amazing! It is perfectly prepared. This is my favorite dish on the menu.

Cindyarklin 5 months ago

Coupeville Club

My family loves this spot! The service is incredible; its so hard to find establishments that make you feel welcome when you walk in, they do! The food is always so fresh and tasty, with so many dishes to choose from. The gifts you can purchase are good products, with something for everyone.

Ecanavan 6 months ago

Mediterranean Wrap

I love Rock Island Coffee. One of my favorite items on the menu, is the Mediterranean Wrap. It was SO delicious and flavorful! The welcoming, friendly staff made our dining experience even more wonderful. I highly recommend visiting this awesome establishment. They also serve delicious coffee!

Boswellmom2 6 months ago

Bagel Only

I can't find the biscuits & gravy on the drop down menu! The biscuits and gravy are, hands down, the best freaking B&G I've had since sitting at my grandmother's kitchen table as a kid. The gravy is not too thick, with just enough pepper. The biscuits are the perfect texture. Sturdy enough to hold up to the gravy but not so hard you're afraid of breaking a tooth. Add an egg! It's even better!

Blflynn44 6 months ago

Island Artichoke

Love this place! Such a nice and relaxing environment to meet up with friends or do a weekend lunch date with family. The Island Artichoke is hands down my favorite sandwich in town! Also can't go wrong with one of their fruit smoothies.

Cj 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

A perfect light lunch. It was flavorful and exactly what I hoped for.

Simplytree 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

So tasty! Exact amount of salt and toasty goodness...

Mikhaela 6 months ago

Grown Up's Grilled Cheese

I absolutely LOVED the grown up grilled cheese. The soft bread along with the perfectly melted cheese made the perfect lunch!! Definitely coming back soon.

Hfrable29 7 months ago

Berry Delicious

Rock Islands smoothies are the best in Oak Harbor. Their staff is always very friendly, especially Jacki!

Emlaiblin 8 months ago

Grown Up's Grilled Cheese

So good! I LOVE grilled cheese and this did not disappoint!

Sarahafreeland 8 months ago

Loaded Bowl

Amazing!!!!!! Favorite breakfast!!

No12cit 8 months ago

Turkey Garlic Aioli

A wonderful garlic aioli sandwich! Must get the whole sandwich because it's that delicious! Great with IPA ❤️

Wlbankowski 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Great small breakfast! Perfectly done and very delicious. And great coffee to boot! This is a comfortable place to visit.

Aly 9 months ago

Skillet Mac N Cheese

This place deserves the city restaurant award or something similar! If visiting Oak Harbor stop by and get a drink and a bite to eat! Recommend both eating and drinking! My favorite part is sitting in the couch chairs next to the portable fire place and chatting with a cup of coffee! This place is a good date, amazing cup of joe, the best lotus energy tea (Sam's way), and the best place to read or do some studying while on Whidbey Island! The skillet Mac n cheese... AMAZING!

K about 2 months ago

Spicy Chicken Wrap

This wrap is the best!!! I always get extra spicy sauce.... I could literally drink it lol

Cathryn 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

Love avocado toaste and love this coffee shop!

Azhart31 3 months ago

Turkey Pesto

From the Frappe's, to the smoothies and Sandwiches...I highly recommend this establishment to my coworkers and my spouse even know my favorite combination here. Love the atmosphere too! Thanks for the grand service!

Laryssascheepers 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

Delicious food and Staff is so friendly and helpful!

Morajacob 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

Perfectly seasoned making it a great light lunch. It hit the spot. It's definitely one of my favorites!

Tmuranga 5 months ago

Coupeville Club

Amazing flavor and my go to! Please give it a try.

Jennekad 5 months ago

Whidbey Grinder

Just had this today for lunch. I have been wanting to try their sandwiches for a while now and was not disappointed! Haven't had anything else like it on the Island

Kacruz7 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

It may seem simple but every time I have gotten this, the avocado has been perfect, the egg has been amazingly crispy, and the bread has been deliciously crunchy. This is my ultimate craving!

Enrique 6 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

our favorite on a cheddar cheese bagel, there bagels are always fresh. the ingredients they use taste like home cooking. we love their mocha latte as well. cant wait to try a brewery night.

Breathingwithveils 6 months ago

Garlic Fries

Probably the best garlic fries i have ever had.

Cj 6 months ago

Peanut Butter

My first time trying a peanut butter smoothie. Yumm! Recommend to anyone wanting a protein boost.

Erinmarie0506 6 months ago

Coupeville Club

Hands down, one of the best sandwiches I've ever had!

Jmr71231 6 months ago

Whidbey Grinder

So so yummy!!! I love everything the have to offer here! Great food, great coffee and amazing people! I highly recommend them for your daily spot!

Revrum23 6 months ago

Immune Boost

This one of the best smoothies I have ever had, I get it so often my friends, clients and employees at Rock Island know what I am going to order. Also this place has the come back feeling. Five Stars

Cindyarklin 8 months ago

Pastrami on Rye

So good! Their biscuits and gravy are the best on the island. 👍

Linsonzoey11 8 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

I've had a bacon, egg and cheese bagel before I go to the gym 3 times this week and it's so good every time. Gives me great energy before I go

Vkrystala 8 months ago

Whidbey Grinder

This is my favorite sandwich. When I was pregnant I would crave it all the time. Big enough to save half for later. It is hot and delicious. Highly recommend!

No12cit 8 months ago

Avocado Toast

This is a tasty breakfast perfect with egg! It's a single slice so if you're very hungry add bacon and double up your toast!

Alyfry5 9 months ago

Skillet Mac N Cheese

This place deserves the city restaurant award or something similar! If visiting Oak Harbor stop by and get a drink and a bite to eat! Recommend both eating and drinking! My favorite part is sitting in the couch chairs next to the portable fire place and chatting with a cup of coffee! This place is a good date, amazing cup of joe, the best lotus energy tea (Sam's way), and the best place to read or do some studying while on Whidbey Island! The skillet Mac n cheese... AMAZING!

921xyz 9 months ago

The Greens

=]



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA