Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rock Island Coffee. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sammiedeann about 2 months ago

Island Artichoke

The island artichoke is amazing! The taste of the onion, pepper & artichoke all together is the perfect combination. It's like a gourmet grilled cheese with veggies in it. I absolutely loved it. The beverages are amazing as well. I've never had anything here that I didn't like.

Amy 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast is amazing! It is perfectly prepared. This is my favorite dish on the menu.

Kacruz7 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

It may seem simple but every time I have gotten this, the avocado has been perfect, the egg has been amazingly crispy, and the bread has been deliciously crunchy. This is my ultimate craving!

Enrique 3 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

our favorite on a cheddar cheese bagel, there bagels are always fresh. the ingredients they use taste like home cooking. we love their mocha latte as well. cant wait to try a brewery night.

Breathingwithveils 3 months ago

Garlic Fries

Probably the best garlic fries i have ever had.

Cj 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

A perfect light lunch. It was flavorful and exactly what I hoped for.

Simplytree 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

So tasty! Exact amount of salt and toasty goodness...

Revrum23 4 months ago

Immune Boost

This one of the best smoothies I have ever had, I get it so often my friends, clients and employees at Rock Island know what I am going to order. Also this place has the come back feeling. Five Stars

Cindyarklin 5 months ago

Pastrami on Rye

So good! Their biscuits and gravy are the best on the island. 👍

Linsonzoey11 5 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

I've had a bacon, egg and cheese bagel before I go to the gym 3 times this week and it's so good every time. Gives me great energy before I go

Vkrystala 5 months ago

Whidbey Grinder

This is my favorite sandwich. When I was pregnant I would crave it all the time. Big enough to save half for later. It is hot and delicious. Highly recommend!

No12cit 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

This is a tasty breakfast perfect with egg! It's a single slice so if you're very hungry add bacon and double up your toast!

Alyfry5 6 months ago

Skillet Mac N Cheese

This place deserves the city restaurant award or something similar! If visiting Oak Harbor stop by and get a drink and a bite to eat! Recommend both eating and drinking! My favorite part is sitting in the couch chairs next to the portable fire place and chatting with a cup of coffee! This place is a good date, amazing cup of joe, the best lotus energy tea (Sam's way), and the best place to read or do some studying while on Whidbey Island! The skillet Mac n cheese... AMAZING!

921xyz 6 months ago

The Greens

=]

Janer110 7 months ago

Island Artichoke

Stopped in to Rock Island Coffee for a beverage, not realizing they had food as well. I was pleasantly surprised to see a few vegetarian options. The Island Artichoke was hit the spot. A good balance of flavors and the bread was crusty and fresh. Will definitely visit again and have another Island Artichoke.

Llamb58 8 months ago

Tuna Melt

Had the Tuna Melt for the first time yesterday. Very good. I'll get this one again.

Heatherbgood 8 months ago

Coupeville Club

The BEST sandwich on the island! First tasted in Coupeville and happy to be able to get it in OH. Always a special treat!

Blair 8 months ago

Coupeville Club

Love this place. The food is amazing, the staff is always courteous and friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing. The Coupeville club is my favorite sandwich so far......Turkey, cheese, avacado, tomato, bacon and a touch of pesto Sauce on toasty bread. It's a plate of heaven, but I haven't had anything yet at this place that I didn't like. It's all great!

Hwang 9 months ago

Grown Up's Grilled Cheese

Added some crispy bacon to this and and it was absolutely delicious! Yummy rustic sourdough with so many cheeses made this absolutely decadent. So much better than the grilled cheese of my youth! Also had a pumpkin scone that I saved for the next day and it was also SO GOOD! I'll be back for more. ☺️

Linsonzoey11 9 months ago

Immune Boost

This was the best smoothie I've ever had!! Tasted so yummy and fresh 😍

Tmuranga 2 months ago

Coupeville Club

Amazing flavor and my go to! Please give it a try.

Jennekad 2 months ago

Whidbey Grinder

Just had this today for lunch. I have been wanting to try their sandwiches for a while now and was not disappointed! Haven't had anything else like it on the Island

Ecanavan 3 months ago

Mediteranian Wrap

I love Rock Island Coffee. One of my favorite items on the menu, is the Mediterranean Wrap. It was SO delicious and flavorful! The welcoming, friendly staff made our dining experience even more wonderful. I highly recommend visiting this awesome establishment. They also serve delicious coffee!

Boswellmom2 3 months ago

Bagel Only

I can't find the biscuits & gravy on the drop down menu! The biscuits and gravy are, hands down, the best freaking B&G I've had since sitting at my grandmother's kitchen table as a kid. The gravy is not too thick, with just enough pepper. The biscuits are the perfect texture. Sturdy enough to hold up to the gravy but not so hard you're afraid of breaking a tooth. Add an egg! It's even better!

Cj 3 months ago

Peanut Butter

My first time trying a peanut butter smoothie. Yumm! Recommend to anyone wanting a protein boost.

Erinmarie0506 3 months ago

Coupeville Club

Hands down, one of the best sandwiches I've ever had!

Mikhaela 3 months ago

Grown Up's Grilled Cheese

I absolutely LOVED the grown up grilled cheese. The soft bread along with the perfectly melted cheese made the perfect lunch!! Definitely coming back soon.

Hfrable29 4 months ago

Berry Delicious

Rock Islands smoothies are the best in Oak Harbor. Their staff is always very friendly, especially Jacki!

Emlaiblin 5 months ago

Grown Up's Grilled Cheese

So good! I LOVE grilled cheese and this did not disappoint!

Sarahafreeland 5 months ago

Loaded Bowl

Amazing!!!!!! Favorite breakfast!!

No12cit 5 months ago

Turkey Garlic Aioli

A wonderful garlic aioli sandwich! Must get the whole sandwich because it's that delicious! Great with IPA ❤️

Wlbankowski 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

Great small breakfast! Perfectly done and very delicious. And great coffee to boot! This is a comfortable place to visit.

Aly 6 months ago

Skillet Mac N Cheese

This place deserves the city restaurant award or something similar! If visiting Oak Harbor stop by and get a drink and a bite to eat! Recommend both eating and drinking! My favorite part is sitting in the couch chairs next to the portable fire place and chatting with a cup of coffee! This place is a good date, amazing cup of joe, the best lotus energy tea (Sam's way), and the best place to read or do some studying while on Whidbey Island! The skillet Mac n cheese... AMAZING!

Kswitanek 7 months ago

Island Artichoke

The Island Artichoke is the best vegetarian panini! I order it at both Rock Island Coffee and Sunshine Drip cafe and it's one of a kind!

Keriwade 7 months ago

Sausage or Ham English Muffin

Rock Island has the best breakfast sandwiches in town. I love the sausage sandwich with pepper jack cheese and mayo and spicy sauce.

Nikiestrada97 8 months ago

Sausage or Ham English Muffin

I love this place and it is always a go to when I what a quick, filling breakfast on the go. I always go for the sausage English muffin with the spicy mayo, it's delicious! Feels home cooked every time. Thank you for feeding me!!

Hjohnson13 8 months ago

Coupeville Club

I have been a customer since the day they opened and have been back weekly (at least) since! The coupeville club is a favorite of both my husband and I, but we have tried many things on the menu and have never been disappointed! Everything from the breakfast sandwiches, coffees, smoothies, sandwiches, and pizza boards have all been wonderful! Highly recommend!

Jmh 8 months ago

Baker's Quiche

Growing up my mom used to make us Quiche for breakfast on Sundays after church. It's always been a food that brings me back to my childhood, which to date is where you can find the majority of my happiest memories, so you can imagine my smile when my wife and I stop here for breakfast. A cold brew and one slice of quiche inside a cozy place with the woman I love is all I need to remind me what's most important in life. So until they run out of quiche for good they can expect to see me!

Llamb58 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Very good and filling.

Llamb58 10 months ago

Garlic Fries

Great garlic fries! Had mine with Ranch.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA